§ 1 General

1) All legal transactions and offers of M&W Messe & Wohndesign GmbH, hereinafter referred to as the Contractor, are exclusively based on these general terms and conditions. Any terms and conditions of the Client that deviate from these terms and conditions shall require the written consent of the Contractor. Otherwise, contradictory clauses shall not become part of the contract.

2) These general terms and conditions shall also apply to all future legal transactions.

3) All exhibition stands are generally provided on a rental basis, for the duration of an exhibition. Therefore, all parts supplied are expressly only rented, unless the parts are explicitly identified as purchased parts in the offer and/or in the order confirmation.

§ 2 Contract conclusion

1) Offers submitted by the contractor serve only to initiate the contract and are subject to change and non-binding, unless they have been declared binding in writing. The contract shall only be concluded if the Contractor sends the Client an order confirmation after the order has been placed in writing and a deposit has been paid in due time in accordance with § 5Terms of Payment. If this order confirmation is not contradicted within 14 days, the contract is considered concluded.

2) All agreements, orders, changes and cancellations must be made in written form. If the Client has not received an order confirmation up to 14 working days before the delivery date or the start of installation, the Contractor must be informed of this immediately in writing.

3)  If the client withdraws from the order after sending the order confirmation and down payment request, the contractor is entitled to compensation.The amount of compensation depends on the time remaining until the confirmed date and the associated progress of the preparatory work. In the event of cancellation up to 28 days before the confirmed date, the compensation shall amount to 25 % of the order total, but at least € 1,000.00. In the event of withdrawal up to 10 days before the confirmed date, the compensation shall amount to 65 % of the order total. In the event of withdrawal after the start of assembly, installation or delivery, the full order amount shall be due.

4) These GTC are part of the contractor’s order confirmation. A respective reference is noted on the Contractor’s correspondence with the Client.

§ 3 Prices

1) Unless otherwise agreed, all prices are subject to German VAT at the statutory rate. Unless otherwise agreed, all rental prices apply for the respective exhibition period.

2) Not included in the price are the costs of the respective exhibition company, connection costs, costs for approval procedures (e.g. statics) as well as fees of all kinds (e.g. costs for suspension points) charged by exhibition companies. This also includes the costs for waste disposal of floor coverings and other residual waste, as well as all consumption costs such as electricity and water costs.

3) Special work or change requests of the client that are not included in the original order will be charged separately. This shall also apply to lump sum orders. If this work is carried out on Saturdays, Sundays, public holidays or at night, the Contractor shall be entitled to a corresponding surcharge on top of the working prices stated in the offer.

4) For meetings requested by the client after the order has been placed, travel, board and lodging expenses may be charged at a reasonable rate in addition to the time spent.

§ 4 Delivery time and delay in delivery

1) Compliance with the delivery and performance obligations through the contractor, requires the timely and proper fulfilment of the Client’s obligations.This includes the timely receipt of all documents to be supplied by the Client, the timely clarification and approval of the plans, no obstructions on the part of the construction site, compliance with the agreed terms of payment and other obligations of the Client. If these requirements are not met in time or in their entirety, the delivery period shall be extended accordingly.

2) The delivery period shall apply subject to unforeseeable obstacles which are beyond the Contractor’s control. In particular in cases of force majeure, official measures, transport and operational disruptions.

§ 5 Terms of payment

1) Payment shall be made immediately upon receipt of the invoice without deduction.

2) For all exhibition stands, we charge 50% of the order sum when the order is placed and 50% of the order sum by the confirmed date. If payment is not made properly or on time, the contractor has a right of retention to the delivered or assembled goods until full payment has been made.

3) The customer shall only be entitled to offset rights if his counterclaims have been legally valid, are undisputed or have been recognised by us.

4) In the event of default in payment, the contractor is entitled, after setting a reasonable deadline, to withdraw from the contract without threat of rejection and to claim damages for planning and preparatory services rendered. In the event of default in payment after the service has been rendered, a processing fee of € 40 shall be charged for each reminder letter. Interest on arrears will be charged in accordance with the statutory provisions.

5) Bills of exchange shall not be accepted. If payment is made by cheque, the client shall bear the costs of collection.

6) Cheques only then count as  payment when the countervalue has been credited to the Contractor’s account. Discount charges and all ancillary costs shall be borne by the client.

7) Payments are to be made exclusively to M&W Messe & Wohndesign GmbH.

§ 6 Cover note

1) The client assures that he has sufficient financial means to pay for this delivery or service at the time of the order. Subsequent economic or financial payment problems must be reported immediately. In the event that the client is unable to pay the contract price completely, the contractor may withdraw from the contract.

2) All orders agreed with the contractor shall be covered by a credit insurer. If the contractor does not receive a confirmation of cover from his credit insurer, he is entitled to withdraw from the contract or to demand 100% advance payment.

§ 7 Safety precautions: Obligations of the exhibition customer

1) Cabinets, showcases and other lockable pieces of furniture are not burglar-proof. The locking mechanisms only serve as burglary inhibitors in a psychological sense. It is therefore strongly recommended to order stand guard service. The client is also advised to insure both the complete rental object (exhibition stand) and exhibits or similar items in a suitable manner. The Contractor shall not be liable for items left at the stand by the Client.

2) Graphics and other documents to be produced, attached, or set up by the contractor, on behalf of the client, are the responsibility of the client. The contractor shall neither check for possible infringements of property rights nor the correctness of the documents. The Client shall indemnify the Contractor against all possible claims for damages due to statutory violations or spelling and colour errors.

§ 8 Storage

As a matter of principle, no items belonging to the client shall be stored. If storage is desired in individual cases, this requires that a corresponding written order has been placed and confirmed. The contractor shall only be liable for the stored items in the event of intent and gross negligence. The client is recommended to insure the items stored at M&W Messe & Wohndesign GmbH according to his requirements in the course of his business insurances.

§ 9 Transports

As a matter of principle, no items belonging to the client shall be transported, as exclusively factory transport pursuant to § 9 GüKG shall be carried out. If transport of exhibition goods including insurance is desired in individual cases, this presupposes a corresponding written order has been placed and confirmed.

§ 10 Regulation for tenancy agreements

1) The rented property is provided exclusively for the agreed purpose and period. Termination with notice of the rental contract is excluded. Subletting is only permitted to co-exhibitors on the same stand, whereby the liability for the rented goods remains with the client.

2) The Contractor shall be entitled to inspect the trade fair or exhibition stand at any time in order to ascertain its presence and condition.

3) The condition and completeness of the rented property must be checked by the client upon receipt. A handover protocol shall be drawn up for the handover (acceptance). Acceptance shall take place at the agreed time. The Client shall be obliged to accept the goods if the prerequisites are met. If the client or a person commissioned by him is not present on the agreed handover date, the contractor shall wait for 1 hour without incurring any costs. If the client exceeds the handover by more than 2 hours, the exhibition stand as well as the rented items shall be deemed to have been handed over correctly and free of defects, even if a signed handover certificate could not be made.

4) Since the rented goods are generally used materials and items, normal signs of usage do not justify any claim to rectification, replacement or return.This also applies to material-typical colour and surface deviations.The rented goods will be cleaned after completion of the exhibition stand. No rectification can be demanded for soiling caused by the surrounding exhibition stand construction operations in the exhibition hall. It is strongly recommended to commission a professional stand cleaning service for the evening before the start of the exhibition, as experience has shown that the dust in the exhibition halls does not settle until the evening before the exhibition.

5) The risk of accidental loss or damage shall pass from the contractor to the client when the rental property is handed over. Loss of and damage to the rented goods must be reported by the Client to the Contractor without delay. The Client’s responsibility for risk ends when the rented goods are returned to the Contractor. If the Client departs after the end of the trade exhibition, all mobile items such as chairs, stools, brochure stands, etc. must be locked in the cabins as far as possible and the keys left at the agreed location.

6) The Client shall be liable, irrespective of indebtedness, for all losses and damage to the rented goods during the period in which the rented goods are in his custody. He shall reimburse all necessary expenses for the production or repair of the rental goods, up to a maximum of its value at the time of handover to him. It is recommended to insure the rented goods against loss, damage and vandalism at his own expense.

7) The tenancy ends with the end of the respective event (exhibition) and dismantling begins immediately after, unless otherwise agreed. Objects left at the rented stand shall be disposed of without compensation for their value.

8) The client shall have the duty of care and supervision with regard to the entire rented good from the time of handover. If the client breaches the duty of care and supervision, he shall compensate for the damage resulting hereby.

9) No pro rata rent repayment shall be made for items included in the order confirmation which are not required by the Client in individual cases. These items may also not be exchanged or offset against other services.

§ 11 Limitation of liability

1) The contractor assumes no liability for any damage caused by force majeure (e.g. power failures, acts of God or traffic disruptions), network and server errors, line and transmission disruptions, viruses or disruption of the postal route.

2) In the event of cancellation of the exhibition (e.g. due to official prohibitions, or based on the Infection Protection Act, etc.), the Contractor shall charge the Client for the costs incurred up to the time of cancellation.

3) The contractor also assumes no liability for damage to the client’s hardware and software caused by unknowingly sending documents via e-mail that have been infected by a virus.

4)  The Contractor shall not be liable for damages and consequential damages insofar as the Client itself or third parties have altered or falsified the materials, documents or information provided to the Contractor.

5) If the Contractor commissions external services at the instigation of the Client in the Client’s name and on the Client’s account, the Contractor shall not be liable for the services and work results of the commissioned service providers.

6) The contractor shall be liable for damages resulting from injury to life, body or health in accordance with the legal provisions. Liability for other damages shall only apply in the event of intent and gross negligence. The contractor shall also be liable for other damage caused by negligence which is based on the breach of a material contractual obligation but limited to the foreseeable damage. The above mentioned liability limitation provisions apply to both statutory and contractual claims, in particular also claims for damages based on warranty regulations.

§ 12 Warranty

1) Complaints about obvious defects and deliveries and services must be made in writing without delay, but at the latest within 10 days upon arrival of the delivery at the destination. In the case of deliveries and services relating to trade fair and exhibition objects, notifications of defects must be made in writing immediately, but no later than 24 hours after acceptance of the trade fair and exhibition stand. The aforementioned notices of defects are to be addressed exclusively to M&W Messe & Wohndesign GmbH in writing.

2) The contractor shall be entitled to rectification and replacement delivery. The contractor may also rectify the defect several times.

3) Insofar as the Client prevents the Contractor from carrying out the rectification work, the Contractor shall be released from liability.

4) A prerequisite for the warranty in any case is that all payments have been made beforehand.

5) The contractor does not assume any warranty due to normal wear and tear. The client shall be liable for accidents, property damage, etc. caused by improper use.

§ 13 Copyright and other property rights

1) The draft documents, the planning, drawing, production and assembly documents as well as the design and concept description remain the intellectual property of the contractor. The client is not entitled to reproduce the consequential documents, to exploit them or to pass them on to third parties without the consent of the contractor. He is also not entitled to create replicas from them.

2) If the client infringes the copyrights or property rights, he shall pay a contractual penalty amounting to 75% of the order amount agreed between the parties, but at least EUR 5,000.00. The contractual penalty shall be offset against any compensation claim. Claims for injunctive relief shall remain unaffected.

3) Even after payment of the agreed price, the Contractor shall remain the copyrights of the aforementioned documents.

4) The contractor shall be entitled to attach his company name or that of the company commissioned by him in an appropriate size to the items produced by him or according to the client’s plans. The Contractor shall also be entitled, free of charge and without the Client’s separate consent, to publish photographic material of the rendered services or to use it for advertising purposes.

5) If the Client provides the Contractor with planning documents, the Client shall guarantee that the production and delivery of the work produced in accordance with the planning documents does not infringe the property rights of third parties. The contractor shall not be obliged to check whether the documents provided to him by the client are subject to third-party property rights. Should a claim for damages be asserted against the Client by a third party due to the fact that the use of the documents provided by the Client constitutes an infringement of property rights, the Client shall indemnify the Contractor against all current and future claims.

§ 14 Reservation of title

If it is a purchase, the goods – also in installed or assembled condition – remain the property of the contractor until full payment has been made.

§ 15 Data processing

The contractor is entitled to process and store data about the client received in regard to the business relationship or in connection with it, whether this data originates from the client itself or from third parties, in accordance with the Data Protection Act. The contractor guarantees that no disclosure of client data will take place unless it is necessary for the execution of the order.

§ 16 Place of performance and jurisdiction

1) The place of performance for payment by the client is Düren.

2) The exclusive place of jurisdiction is Düren. In the event of disputes with clients whose place of residence or registered office is outside the area of application of the Federal Republic of Germany, the exclusive use of the law applicable in the Federal Republic of Germany shall be deemed agreed.

§ 17 Partial effectiveness

1) Should any provision of these terms and conditions be or become invalid, this shall not affect the validity of all other provisions of these terms and conditions. Ineffective provisions of these terms and conditions shall be replaced by such provisions that come as close as possible in their effectiveness to the omitted provision of these terms and conditions.

2) The Contractor reserves the right to amend these General Terms and Conditions at any time and without prior notice in accordance with the established jurisprudence.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der
M&W Messe & Wohndesign GmbH

 

§ 1 Allgemeines

1) Allen Rechtsgeschäften und Angeboten der M&W Messe & Wohndesign GmbH, nachfolgend Auftragnehmer genannt, liegen ausschließlich die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zugrunde. Von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Auftraggebers bedürfen der schriftlichen Zustimmung des Auftragnehmers. Anderenfalls werden sich widersprechende Klauseln nicht Vertragsbestandteil.

2) Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten auch für alle zukünftigen Rechtsgeschäfte.

3) Alle Messestände werden grundsätzlich zur Miete, für die Dauer einer Messe überlassen. Daher sind ausdrücklich alle gelieferten Teile lediglich vermietet, es sei denn, im Angebot und/oder in der Auftragsbestätigung werden die Teile ausdrücklich als Kaufteile ausgewiesen.

 

§ 2 Vertragsabschluss

1) Angebote, die der Auftragnehmer unterbreitet, dienen lediglich der Vertragsanbahnung und sind freibleibend und unverbindlich, es sei denn, sie sind schriftlich als verbindlich erklärt worden. Der Vertragsschluss kommt nur dann zustande, wenn der Auftragnehmer dem Auftraggeber nach dem schriftlich erteilten Auftrag eine Auftragsbestätigung zukommen lässt und eine Anzahlung gem. § 5 Zahlungsbedingungen fristgerecht bezahlt wurde. Wird dieser Auftragsbestätigung nicht binnen 14 Tagen widersprochen, gilt der Vertrag als geschlossen.

2) Alle Vereinbarungen, Bestellungen, Änderungen und Stornierungen bedürfen der Schriftform. Hat der Auftraggeber bis 14 Arbeitstage vor Beginn der Messe keine Auftragsbestätigung erhalten, so ist dies dem Auftragnehmer umgehend schriftlich mitzuteilen.

3) Tritt der Auftraggeber nach Übersendung der Auftragsbestätigung und Anzahlungsanforderung vom Auftrag zurück steht dem Auftragnehmer Schadensersatz zu. Dieser richtet sich in der Höhe nach der noch verbleibenden Zeit bis zum Messebeginn und dem damit verbundenen Fortschritt der Vorbereitungsarbeiten. Bei Rücktritt bis 28 Tage vor Messebeginn beträgt der Schadensersatz 10 % der Auftragssumme, mindestens jedoch 500,00 €. Bei Rücktritt bis 10 Tage vor Messebeginn beträgt der Schadensersatz 60 % der Auftragssumme. Bei Rücktritt nach Beginn des Aufbaus ist die vollständige Auftragssumme fällig.

4) Diese AGB sind Bestandteil der Auftragsbestätigung des Auftragnehmers. Ein entsprechender Hinweis ist auf dem Schriftverkehr des Auftragnehmers mit dem Auftraggeber vermerkt.

 

§ 3 Preise

1) Alle Preise gelten, falls nichts anderes vereinbart wird, zuzüglich der gesetzlichen deutschen Umsatzsteuer. Alle Preise verstehen sich zur Miete, soweit nicht anders vereinbart, für die jeweilige Messelaufzeit.

2) Nicht im Preis enthalten sind die Standkosten der jeweiligen Messegesellschaft, Anschlusskosten, Kosten für Genehmigungsverfahren (z. B. Statik) sowie die Gebühren aller Art (z.B. Kosten für Hängepunkte), die von Messegesellschaften erhoben werden. Dazu zählen auch die Kosten für die Abfallentsorgung der Bodenbeläge und anderen Restmüll, sowie alle Verbrauchskosten wie Strom und Wasserkosten.

3) Sonderarbeiten oder Änderungswünsche des Auftraggebers, die nicht in dem ursprünglichen Auftrag enthalten sind, werden gesondert berechnet. Dies gilt auch bei Pauschalaufträgen. Werden diese Arbeiten in Samstags-, Sonntags-, Feiertags- oder Nachtarbeit ausgeführt, ist der Auftragnehmer zu einem entsprechenden Zuschlag zu den im Angebot genannten Arbeitspreisen berechtigt.

4) Für vom Auftraggeber nach Auftragserteilung verlangte Besprechungen können neben dem reinen Zeitaufwand, Fahrt- Verpflegungs- und Übernachtungskosten in angemessener Höhe berechnet werden.

 

§ 4 Lieferzeit und Lieferverzug 

1) Die Einhaltung der Liefer- und Leistungsverpflichtungen durch den Auftragnehmer, setzt die rechtzeitige und ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung der Verpflichtungen des Auftraggebers voraus. Dazu gehört der rechtzeitige Eingang sämtlicher vom Auftraggeber zu liefernden Unterlagen, die rechtzeitige Klarstellung und Genehmigung der Pläne, keine bauseitigen Behinderungen, die Einhaltung der vereinbarten Zahlungsbedingungen und sonstige Verpflichtungen des Auftraggebers. Werden diese Voraussetzungen nicht rechtzeitig oder vollständig erfüllt, so wird die Lieferfrist angemessen verlängert.

2) Die Lieferfrist gilt vorbehaltlich unvorhersehbarer Hindernisse, die außerhalb des Willens des Auftragnehmers liegen. Insbesondere bei Fällen höherer Gewalt, behördlicher Maßnahmen, Transport- und Betriebsstörungen.

 

§ 5 Zahlungsbedingungen

1) Die Zahlung hat sofort nach Erhalt der Rechnung ohne Abzug zu erfolgen.

2) Für alle Messestände berechnen wir 50% der Auftragssumme bei Auftragserteilung und 50% der Auftragssumme 10 Tage vor Messebeginn. Bei nicht ordnungsgemäßer oder fristgerechter Zahlung steht dem Auftragnehmer ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht an dem Messe- und Ausstellungsstand bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung zu.

3) Aufrechnungsrechte stehen dem Kunden nur zu, wenn seine Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig festgestellt, unbestritten oder von uns anerkannt sind.

4) Bei Zahlungsverzug ist der Auftragnehmer nach angemessener Fristsetzung berechtigt, ohne Ablehnungsandrohung vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und Schadenersatz für erbrachte Planungs- und Vorbereitungsleistungen zu fordern. Bei Zahlungs-verzug nach erbrachter Leistung, wird je Mahnbrief eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 40,- € erhoben. Die Festsetzung von Verzugszinsen erfolgt im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

5) Wechsel werden nicht angenommen. Erfolgt die Zahlung mit Schecks, so trägt der Auftraggeber die Kosten der Einziehung.

6) Schecks gelten erst als Zahlung, wenn der Gegenwert auf dem Konto des Auftragnehmers gutgeschrieben ist. Diskontspesen sowie alle Nebenkosten hat der Auftraggeber zu tragen.

7) Zahlungen sind ausschließlich an die M&W Messe & Wohndesign GmbH zu richten.

 

§ 6 Deckungszusage

1) Der Auftraggeber versichert, dass er zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung über ausreichend finanzielle Mittel zur Bezahlung dieser Lieferung oder Leistung verfügt. Nachträglich eintretende wirtschaftliche oder finanzielle Zahlungsprobleme sind unverzüglich anzuzeigen. Für den Fall, dass der Auftraggeber nicht in der Lage ist, den Vertragspreis vollständig zu zahlen, kann der Auftragnehmer vom Vertrag zurücktreten.

2) Alle mit dem Auftragnehmer vereinbarten Aufträge werden über einen Kreditversicherer abgedeckt. Erhält der Auftragnehmer von seiner Kreditversicherung keine Deckungszusage, ist er berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten oder eine 100%ige Vorkasse zu verlangen.

 

§ 7 Sicherheitsvorkehrungen / Verpflichtungen des Kunden

1) Kabinen, Vitrinen und andere abschließbare Möbelstücke sind nicht einbruchssicher. Die Schließmechanismen dienen lediglich als Einbruchhemmer in psychologischem Sinne. Es wird daher dringend die Bestellung einer Standbewachung empfohlen. Es wird dem Kunden außerdem empfohlen, sowohl die vollständige Mietsache (Messestand) als auch Ausstellungsstücke oder ähnliches in geeigneter Weise zu versichern. Der Auftragnehmer haftet nicht für vom Auftraggeber am Stand hinterlassene Gegenstände.

2) Grafiken und andere Unterlagen, die vom Auftragnehmer, im Auftrag des Auftraggebers, anzufertigen, anzubringen oder aufzustellen sind, liegen in der Verantwortung des Auftraggebers. Der Auftragnehmer prüft weder eine eventuelle Verletzung von Schutzrechten, noch die Richtigkeit der Unterlagen. Der Auftraggeber stellt den Auftragnehmer von allen eventuellen Schadenersatzansprüchen durch Rechtsverstöße oder Schreib- und Farbfehlern frei.

 

§ 8 Einlagerung

Grundsätzlich werden keine Gegenstände des Auftraggebers eingelagert. Sofern eine Einlagerung im Einzelfall gewünscht ist, setzt dies voraus, dass ein entsprechender schriftlicher Auftrag erteilt und bestätigt wurde. Für die eingelagerten Gegenstände haftet der Auftragnehmer nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit. Dem Auftraggeber wird empfohlen im Zuge seiner betrieblichen Versicherungen die bei M&W Messe & Wohndesign GmbH eingelagerten Gegenstände nach seinen Vorstellungen zu versichern.

 

§ 9 Transporte

Grundsätzlich werden keine Gegenstände des Auftraggebers transportiert, da ausschließlich Werksverkehr gem. § 9 GüKG durchgeführt wird. Sofern ein Transport von Messegut inkl. Versicherung im Einzelfall gewünscht ist, setzt dies voraus, dass ein entsprechender schriftlicher Auftrag erteilt und bestätigt wurde. 

 

§ 10 Regelung für Mietverträge

1) Das Mietgut wird ausschließlich für den vereinbarten Zweck und Zeitraum überlassen. Eine ordentliche Kündigung des Mietvertrages ist ausgeschlossen. Die Untervermietung ist nur an Mitaussteller auf demselben Messestand gestattet, wobei die Haftung für das Mietgut beim Auftraggeber verbleibt.

2) Der Auftragnehmer ist jederzeit berechtigt, den Messe- oder Ausstellungsstand zu besichtigen, um sich von dessen Vorhandensein und Zustand zu informieren.

3) Der Zustand und die Vollzähligkeit des Mietguts sind vom Auftraggeber beim Empfang zu prüfen. Über die Übergabe (Abnahme) wird ein Übergabeprotokoll erstellt. Die Abnahme erfolgt zum vereinbarten Zeitpunkt. Der Auftraggeber ist zur Abnahme verpflichtet, sofern die Voraussetzungen vorliegen. Ist der Auftraggeber oder eine von ihm beauftragte Person zum vereinbarten Übergabetermin nicht anwesend, wartet der Auftragnehmer 1 Stunde, ohne dass dafür Kosten anfallen. Sollte der Übergabetermin vom Auftraggeber um mehr als 2 Stunden überschritten werden, gilt / gelten der Messestand und die Mietgegenstände als richtig und mängelfrei übergeben, auch wenn kein unterschriebenes Übergabeprotokoll gefertigt werden konnte.

4) Da es sich beim Mietgut in der Regel um gebrauchte Materialien und Sachen handelt, begründen normale Gebrauchsspuren keinen Nachbesserungs-, Ersatz- und Rücknahmeanspruch. Dies gilt auch für materialtypische Farb- und Oberflächenabweichungen. Das Mietgut wird nach Fertigstellung des Messestandes gereinigt. Für Verschmutzungen, die durch den umliegenden Messebaubetrieb in der Messehalle entstehen, kann keine Nachbesserung verlangt werden. Es wird dringend empfohlen, für den Abend vor Messebeginn eine professionelle Standreinigung zu beauftragen, da sich der Staub in den Messehallen erfahrungsgemäß erst am Abend vor der Messe gelegt hat.

5) Die Gefahr des zufälligen Verlustes oder der Beschädigung geht vom Auftragnehmer auf den Auftraggeber über, wenn das Mietgut übergeben wurde. Verlust und Beschädigungen am Mietgut sind vom Auftraggeber unverzüglich an den Auftragnehmer zu melden. Die Gefahrtragung des Auftraggebers endet mit der Rückgabe an den Auftragnehmer. Reist der Auftraggeber nach Messeende ab, so sind alle mobilen Gegenstände wie Stühle, Hocker, Prospektständer usw., soweit wie möglich, in den Kabinen zu verschließen und die Schlüssel am abgesprochenen Ort zu hinterlegen.

6) Der Auftraggeber haftet verschuldungsunabhängig für alle Verluste und Schäden am Mietgut in der Zeit, in der sich das Mietgut in seiner Obhut befindet. Er leistet Ersatz für alle notwendigen Aufwendungen für Herstellung oder Reparatur des Mietgutes, maximal bis zu dessen Wert bei der Übergabe an ihn. Es wird empfohlen, das Mietgut gegen Verlust, Beschädigung und Vandalismus auf seine Kosten zu versichern.

7) Das Mietverhältnis endet mit dem Ende der jeweiligen Veranstaltung (Messe) und der Abbau beginnt unmittelbar mit dem Ende, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist. Am Mietstand hinterlassene Gegenstände werden ohne Wertersatz entsorgt.

8) Dem Auftraggeber obliegt die Obhut- und Aufsichtspflicht bezüglich des gesamten Mietgegenstandes ab Übergabe. Verletzt der Auftraggeber die Obhut- und Aufsichtspflicht, hat er den hierdurch entstehenden Schaden zu ersetzen.

9) Für die in der Auftragsbestätigung enthaltenen Gegenstände, die der Auftraggeber im Einzelfall nicht benötigt, wird keine anteilige Mietrückzahlung geleistet. Diese Gegenstände können auch nicht getauscht oder gegen andere Leistungen aufgerechnet werden. 

 

§ 11 Haftungsbegrenzung

1) Der Auftragnehmer übernimmt keine Haftung für jegliche Schäden, die durch höhere Gewalt (z.B. Stromausfälle, Naturereignisse oder Verkehrsstörungen), Netzwerk- und Serverfehler, Leitungs- und Übertragungsstörungen, Viren oder Störung des Postweges entstanden sind.

2) Der Auftragnehmer übernimmt auch keine Haftung für Schäden an Hard- und Software des Auftraggebers, die durch unwissentliche Übersendung von Dokumenten per E-Mail verursacht werden, die von einem Virus infiziert worden sind.

3) Der Auftragnehmer haftet nicht für Schäden und Folgeschäden, soweit der Auftraggeber selbst oder Dritte die dem Auftragnehmer überlassenen Materialien, Dokumente oder Informationen verändert oder verfälscht haben.

4) Wenn der Auftragnehmer auf Veranlassung des Auftraggebers Fremdleistungen in dessen Namen und auf dessen Rechnung in Auftrag gibt, haftet der Auftragnehmer nicht für die Leistungen und Arbeitsergebnisse der beauftragten Leistungserbringer.

5) Für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit haftet der Auftragnehmer nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Für sonstige Schäden wird nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit gehaftet. Für fahrlässig verursachte sonstige Schäden, die auf der Verletzung einer vertragswesentlichen Pflicht beruhen, haftet der Auftragnehmer ebenfalls, allerdings beschränkt auf die vorhersehbaren Schäden. Die vorstehenden Haftungsbeschränkungsregelungen gelten sowohl für gesetzliche als auch vertragliche Ansprüche, insbesondere auch Schadensersatzansprüche aufgrund von Gewährleistungsvorschriften. 

 

§ 12 Gewährleistung

1) Beanstandungen offener Mängel und Lieferungen und Leistungen haben unverzüglich schriftlich zu erfolgen, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Eintreffen der Lieferung am Bestimmungsort. Bei Lieferungen und Leistungen, die Messe- und Ausstellungsgegenstände betreffen, sind Mängelrügen unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb 24 Stunden nach Übernahme des Messe- und Ausstellungsstandes schriftlich anzugeben. Vorgenannte Mängelrügen sind ausschließlich an die M&W Messe & Wohndesign GmbH schriftlich zu richten.

2) Dem Auftragnehmer steht das Recht der Nachbesserung und Ersatzlieferung zu. Der Auftragnehmer darf auch mehrmals nachbessern.

3) Sofern der Auftraggeber die Nachbesserungsarbeiten durch den Auftragnehmer verhindert, ist der Auftragnehmer von der Haftung freigestellt.

4) Voraussetzung für die Gewährleistung ist in jedem Fall, dass zuvor alle Zahlungen geleistet worden sind. 5) Der Auftragnehmer übernimmt keine Gewähr wegen normaler Abnutzungserscheinungen. Für Unfälle, Sachschäden, etc., welche durch unsachgemäße Verwendung entstehen, haftet der Auftraggeber. 

 

§ 13 Urheberrecht und sonstige Schutzrechte

1) Die Entwurfsunterlagen, die Planungs-, Zeichnungs-, Fertigungs- und Montageunterlagen sowie das Design und die Konzeptbeschreibung bleiben geistiges Eigentum des Auftragnehmers. Der Auftraggeber ist nicht berechtigt ohne die Zustimmung des Auftragnehmers die sich daraus ergebenden Unterlagen zu vervielfältigen, selbst zu verwerten oder an Dritte weiterzugeben. Er ist auch nicht berechtigt, daraus Nachbauten zu erstellen.

2) Verstößt der Auftraggeber gegen die Urheberrechte oder Schutzrechte, so hat er eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe von 75 % des zwischen den Parteien vereinbarten Mietentgelts für das betroffene Mietgut, mindestens jedoch EUR 5.000,00, zu bezahlen. Die Vertragsstrafe wird auf einen etwaigen Schadensersatzanspruch angerechnet. Ansprüche auf Unterlassung bleiben davon unberührt.

3) Auch nach Zahlung des vereinbarten Mietpreises, verbleiben dem Auftragnehmer die Urheberrechte an den genannten Unterlagen.

4) Der Auftragnehmer ist berechtigt, seinen Firmennamen oder den des von ihm beauftragten Unternehmens, in angemessener Größe an den von ihm oder nach den Plänen des Auftraggebers hergestellten Gegenständen, insbesondere Messeständen anzubringen. Der Auftragnehmer ist zudem berechtigt, kostenlos und ohne gesonderte Zustimmung des Auftraggebers Bildmaterial der gelieferten Leistungen zu veröffentlichen bzw. für Werbezwecke zu nutzen. 

5) Stellt der Auftraggeber dem Auftragnehmer Planungsunterlagen zur Verfügung, so übernimmt der Auftraggeber die Gewähr dafür, dass durch die Herstellung und Lieferung der nach den Planungsunterlagen hergestellten Arbeiten Schutzrechte Dritter nicht verletzt werden. Den Auftragnehmer trifft keine Verpflichtung, nachzuprüfen, ob für die ihm vom Auftraggeber zur Verfügung gestellten Unterlagen Schutzrechte Dritter bestehen. Sollte der Auftraggeber von Dritter Seite auf Schadensersatz in Anspruch genommen werden, da durch die Verwendung der vom Auftraggeber bereitgestellten Unterlagen eine Schutzrechtsverletzung vorliegt, so stellt der Auftraggeber den Auftragnehmer von sämtlichen gegenwärtigen und zukünftigen Ansprüchen frei. 

 

§ 14 Eigentumsvorbehalt

Handelt es sich um einen Kaufmessestand, so bleibt die Ware bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum des Auftragnehmers.

 

§ 15 Datenverarbeitung

Der Auftragnehmer ist berechtigt, die bezüglich der Geschäftsbeziehungen oder im Zusammenhang mit dieser erhaltenen Daten über den Auftraggeber, gleich ob diese vom Auftraggeber selbst oder von Dritten stammen, gemäß dem Datenschutzgesetz zu verarbeiten und aufzubewahren. Der Auftragnehmer garantiert, dass keine Weitergabe von Auftraggeberdaten erfolgt, wenn es nicht für die Ausführung des Auftrages erforderlich ist.

 

§ 16 Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand

1) Erfüllungsort für die Zahlung des Auftraggebers ist Düren.

2) Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist Düren. Bei Streitigkeiten mit Auftraggebern, deren Wohnort oder Firmensitz außerhalb des Geltungsbereichs der Bundesrepublik Deutschland liegt, gilt ausschließliche Anwendung des in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland geltenden Rechts als vereinbart.

 

§ 17 Teilwirksamkeit

1) Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser Bedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird hiervon die Wirksamkeit aller sonstigen Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen nicht berührt. Unwirksame Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen sind durch solche zu ersetzen, die in ihrer Wirksamkeit der wegfallenden Bestimmung dieser Bedingungen am nächsten kommt.

2) Der Auftragnehmer behält sich das Recht vor, diese AGB, jederzeit und ohne Vorankündigung, der geltenden Rechtsprechung anzupassen.

 

Stand: Juli 2017